Our Team

Home / About/ Our Team


Sahil Aggarwal
(Co-Founder & CEO)

Sahil Aggarwal is a public thinker and educationist. He is the co-founder of Rishihood University. After graduating from IIT Delhi, he co-founded Vision India Foundation, a nation-building initiative to create public leaders and currently serves as its director. He has a keen interest in public policy, governance and diplomacy for which he also did a Masters from Jindal Global University.

Sahil likes to work on strategic and institutional ideas. He has co-authored a book on public policy, co-designed a card game on politics, and keeps writing for newspapers and web magazines. He grew up in Sonipat, Haryana and now lives in Delhi with his family.

Kaushik Akiwatkar
Director (Development & Operations)

Kaushik Akiwatkar is an academician, researcher and an entrepreneurship enthusiast. He is working with a group of philanthropists to setup Rishihood University as Director for Development & Operations.

In past, he has worked with Gujarat Technological University (GTU), Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad (IIMA) and Youth Connect Magazine. He pursued his bachelor’s degree in Computer Engineering and Master’s in Post Graduate Diploma in Management with marketing as specialization. He holds an honorary position as a member of the board of studies at Swarnim Startup & Innovation University, Gujarat to help develop course curriculum.

Kaushik was part of the Startup revolution in Gujarat and played a key role in various policy level decisions of the Gujarat Government related to Education and startups. He has also published papers on Education system, Innovation, and Entrepreneurship. His sincere interest in education and dream to build world-class university led him to join Rishihood University. He grew up in Ahmedabad and now lives in Delhi.


Vineeta Asthana
Deputy Director (Partnerships)


Venkatesh Sanka
Deputy Manager (Programs & Relation)


Sakshi Bishnoi
Academic Associate (School Of Education)


Dr. Nupur Garg
Academic Associate (School Of Healthcare)


Shivani Agarwal
Program Manager(Gap Year)


Sumit Kumar Singh
Deputy Manager (Relationships)


Mohit Sharma
Administrative Officer


Sunil Joshi
Project Manager (Construction)


Sukhdeep Singh
Accounts Manager